Southern Region

Regional Committee / Council Share on Twitter Share on Facebook

The Regional Council is the regional governing body of the union. It is made up of representatives elected by our branches every 4 years. The Council elects a Regional President and also a Regional Committee who are responsible for overseeing the day to day business of the union.

Current Regional Committee members are:

Regional President
Bill Modlock

Area 1
Andy Newman, Manetta Rodrigues, Jean Foster (Women’s Reserved Seat)

Area 2
Dave Clements, Ryan Gallagher, Stacey Bush (Women’s Reserved Seat)

Area 3
Charles Adje, Barbara Plant, Kathy Abubakir (Women’s Reserved Seat)

Region-Wide Manufacturing Seat
Chris Watts